New Release: Toby Mac- Light of Christmas

December 2, 2017
Comments off
Share this post

Christmas music is never-ending. There are so many choices in artists, styles, and sounds, it can become overwhelming to choose. This year, Toby Mac has pulled together some amazing voices to produce a brand-new Christmas Album which is sure to put a smile on your face and bring joy to the season.

Toby Mac is a seven-time GRAMMY® winner ready to celebrate his favorite time of year! His album Light Of Christmas features the brand new track, “Can’t Wait for Christmas” featuring Relient K and last year’s crazy fun and seasonal radio single “Bring On The Holidays”.

This soulful mix of Christmas favorites and a few new tunes will be an added feature to your Christmas music playlist. Featuring artists such as Owl City and Jamie Grace on nearly every song, this compilation provides music to worship, wrap gifts and walking the mall.

The title track, Light of Christmas, features Owl City. The song is perfect to get you rolling with giving to others this holiday season. It speaks to the meaning of the season, the reasons we give and the reasons we love.

My personal favorite, Can’t Wait for Christmas, builds excitement for the entire season.  Featuring Relient K, the music is upbeat making it hard to sit still. It builds up, putting a little spark in your heart for the season, tapping into the meaning of Christmas.

Listening to this album has really put me in the Christmas mood- a time to celebrate the gift of the baby. Everything on these tracks points to Jesus and the purpose of Christmas.  Toby Mac and the many featured artists have done a wonderful job capturing the excitement the holidays bring to so many.


Tracks on the album include:

  1. Bring On The Holidays
  2. Light Of Christmas (with Owl City)
  3. Can’t Wait For Christmas (feat. Relient K)
  4. Mary’s Boy Child (feat. Jamie Grace) 02:34
  5. Little Drummer Boy (Christmas Remix)
  6. Christmas This Year (feat. Leigh Nash)
  7. The First Noel (feat. Owl City)
  8. This Christmas (Father Of The Fatherless) (feat. Nirva Ready)
  9. O Come, All Ye Faithful
  10. The First Noel (DJ Heavenbound Remix) (feat. Owl City)

To download Light of Christmasclick here.

Toby Mac can be found at his website here.

You can also connect with him on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, YouTube.


Share this post

I live on a small farm in rural Ohio with my husband and our family. Our garden is a mess, the laundry isn't ever all done, and someone always needs their mom. I spend a lot of time writing and reading, drinking coffee and being more like Jesus. These are the themes in my life and I wouldn't have it any other way.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This