Album Review: The Peace Project

November 27, 2017
Comments off
Share this post

Hillsong Worship’s newest album The Peace Project released October 20, 2017. Though considered a Christmas album, it is also a worship experience from start to finish.

I am not typically one that turns on Christmas music before Thanksgiving but for this album, I was happy to do so. It is a beautifully produced and incredibly thoughtful album. It encouraged me and refocused my heart on what this holiday season is truly about.

The Peace Project Track Listing:
1.    Joy to the World
2.    Hark
3.    Seasons
4.    Prince of Heaven
5.    O Come All Ye Faithful
6.    Noel
7.    When I Think Upon Christmas
8.    Silent Night (with Saviour King)
9.    Arrival
10.  Theme of the Eastern Star
11.  O Holy Night
12.  Peace Upon the Earth

This album has 7 original tracks as well as 5 well-known Christmas tunes with new arrangements. One of the things I loved about this album was that the songs that classic Christmas songs with new arrangements were not so far from their originals that I couldn’t sing along. I love a good unique arrangement of a popular song but when it is hard to keep up or sing along it can make the song less appealing. This album was far from that. The 7 new songs are really great songs as well and all of them will make great worship songs to be led in churches around the world this Christmas.

If you don’t already have it I highly recommend you get this album. It is a breath of fresh air and truly an encouragement to your heart.

You can purchase The Peace Project on iTunes and Amazon.

Take a look at the lyrics video for Prince of Heaven below.

To see other lyric videos and learn more about The Peace Project check out Hillsong Worships website and YouTube page.

About Hillsong Worship

As the “umbrella” expression of worship from Hillsong Church under the leadership of Global Creative pastor Cass Langton, the Hillsong Worship team features a host of widely recognised names and faces – people like Reuben Morgan, Joel Houston, Brooke Ligertwood, Ben Fielding, Jad Gillies, Matt Crocker, Taya Smith, David Ware, Marty Sampson, Autumn Hardman and Nigel Hendroff. As the legacy of Hillsong Worship continues to grow, the team remain committed to bringing the “new song” to new generations of worshippers, believing that these declarations of faith and adoration would give birth to revival throughout the nations.


Share this post

Tori Ten Hagen is married to her amazing husband, Austin, and together they have a busy, energetic little boy. She is a stay-at-home mom passionate about encouraging other moms on their own parenting journeys. When she isn't busy keeping up with her toddler, you can find her sipping on coffee, reading a book, or curled up watching a good movie. Tori also writes on her personal blog and you can find more of her writing at

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This